​Riverton Parke Attends Ivy Tech COB & COG Challenge

On Friday, September 27th, Riverton Parke agriculture and science students attended the Ivy Tech Community College COB & COG Agriculture and Engineering Challenge held at the Terre Haute Ivy Tech Campus.  The COB & COG Challenge is an opportunity for students to see Ivy Tech’s campus and explore the many different areas of agriculture and engineering. In the morning events, students competed in a variety of contests including: Drones, Balancing Act, Food Science, May the Volts be With You, Quiz Bowl, and many more.  The Livestock Judging Team, made up of KayRae Chapman, Maddie Daley, and Emilee Hartzler, placed 1st. The Machinery Inspection Team, made up of Logan Harrison, Blake Miller, and Aiden Virotsko, placed 2nd. The Soil Judging Team, made up of Margot Akers, Natalie Harkrider, and Lauren Nolan, placed 1st. The Whatever Floats Your Boat Team, made up of BJ Hopton, Chance Mullinix, Mallory Oxford, and Adrian Stutler, placed 1st.  After the morning competitions, students were presented with awards and watched the final rounds of the quiz bowl contest. Teachers who attended the COB and COG included Laura Bennett, chemistry and physics teacher, Micah Humphreys, agriculture teacher, and Michaela Woods, agriculture teacher. 

Pictured after the event: front row: Jaylyn Horne, Keaton Allen, Jacob Bolenbaugh, Brandon Hazzard, Hayden Martin, Brayden Bose, Mallory Oxford, Adrian Stutler; second row: Maddy Griffin, Lilly Sanders, Kassidy Stone, Macy Johnson, Abby Hogget, Jaycee McClain, Emily Mager, Emma Lawson, Amber Cruser, third row: Olivia Wittenmyer, Makayla Cline, Margot Akers, Brody Fellows, Kayden Allee, Zaiden Williams, Seth McConnell, Robin Mathas, Addie Moeller, Catelin Chapman, KayRae Chapman; fourth row: Ava Stutler, William Cansdale, Austin Foster, Klayton Peacock, Lauren Nolan, Blake Miller, Logan Harrison, Aiden Virostko; fifth row: Natalie Harkrider, Kyle Myers, Emilee Hartzler, Maddie Daley, BJ Hopton, Chance Mullinix; sixth row: Pierson Barnes, Daniel Abner, and Mason Harney.