Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
RP Celebrates Class of 2020 Senior Scholastic Awards
RP Celebrates Class of 2020 Senior Scholastic Awards
Lisa Harmon
Tuesday, June 02, 2020

The Riverton Parke Senior Class of 2020 have been honored with several scholastic awards.  Those being recognized include:

Award and Scholarship Recipients:

Valedictorian: Malory Oxford

Salutatorian: Carmen Ingram

Hunter Law Office Scholarship: Chance Mullinix

Beta Phi Scholarship: Robin Mathas

Beth Petri Salvation Army Scholarship: Robin Mathas

Mitch Daniels Early Graduation Scholarships:  Rebecca Edington and Abigail Millan

Tri Kappa Scholarship: Robin Mathas

Tri Kappa Ina Mae Art Award: Hannah Webster

Tri Kappa Ina Mae Music Award:  Mason Harney

Emily Anne Herzog Memorial Scholarships: Nathan Blair and Robin Mathas

Parke County 4-H Club Award: Chance Jones

4H Citizenship, Council and Healthy Living Leadership Scholarships:  Addeline Moeller

Daughters of the American Revolution Good Citizen: Mallory Oxford

Garrett A. Pendergast and Stephanie M. Welsh Police and Fireman Scholarship: Emilee Hartzler

Indiana FOP Scholarship: Emilee Hartzler

ISU Credit Union Scholarship: Addeline Moeller

Union Health Foundation Gladys N Marvel, RN & Cecil B Marvel Memorial Nursing Scholarship: Addeline Moeller

Wabash Valley Community Foundation Otter Creek Volunteer Fire Dept. Assoc., Station #1 Scholarship: Addeline Moeller

Wabash Valley Community Foundation Vincent G. Sison M.D. Memorial Nursing Scholarship: Addeline Moeller

Wendy’s Heisman Awards:

Katrina Cruser and Cody Roush

Parke County Community Foundation Scholarships and Awards:

Lunsford Family Scholarship: Mason Harney

Darrell Brubeck Memorial Scholarship: Hannah Kirchoff

Beatrice J. Collings Memorial Scholarships: Jaden Earles, Rebecca Edington, Lisa Frank, Robin Mathas, Chance Mullinix, Mallory Oxford, Katrina Cruser, Hunter Daley, Mason Harney, Abigail Hoggatt, William Hopton, Hannah Webster, Azalia LaFoe, Michaela Marion, Kaylee Irelan

Elizabeth Davies Ellis Scholarships: Carmen Ingram, Cody Roush

Joseph and Dorothy Archer Scholarships: Jaycee McClain, Kyle Myers, Kassidy Stone, Adrian Stutler

Richard E. Harney Professional Writing Scholarship: Michaela Marion

Southwest Parke Music Booster Scholarship: Abigail Shepherd

Conrad Doan Scholarship: Chance Jones

Foster and Ruey Jessup Memorial Scholarship: Cody Roush

RP Sarah Norton Athletic Booster Scholarships: Abigail Hoggatt and William Hopton

Wayne and Eleanor Stanley Scholarship: Jessica Stevens

VFW Memorial Scholarship: Hunter Daley

Andrew and Janett Allen Family Scholarship: Garrett Lawson

21st Century Scholars:

Nathan Blair, Emma Chambers, Madison Dailey, Jaden Earles, Rebecca Edington, Lisa Frank, Harlie Geissman, Samantha Howard, Elizabeth Koerner, Robin Mathas, John Mattox, Chance Mullinix, Mallory Oxford, Dawson Patterson, Isabella Stutler

Honors Diploma Awards Recipients:

Academic Honors:  Rebecca Edington, Lexi Frank, Harlie Geissman, Mason Harney, Abigail Hoggatt, Willam Hopton, Samantha Howard, Carmen Ingram, Kaylee Irelan, Robin Mathas, Jaycee McClain, Addeline Moeller, Kyle Myers, Hannah Webster

Technical Honors:  Brayden Harkrider, Chance Jones, Michaela Marion, Dawson Patterson, Abigail Shepherd, Kalvin Sowers

Academic and Technical Honors:  Alex Atkinson, Emma Chambers, Logan Harrison, Emilee Hartzler, Brandon Hazzard, Abigail Millan, Chance Mullinix, Mallory Oxford, Jessica Stevens, Kassidy Stone, Adrian Stutler, Isabella Stutler

Individual College Awards:

Butler Community College: 

Michaela Marion - Presidential and Livestock Judging Team Scholarships

Ball State University:

Jessica Stevens - Ball State Grant, Federal Pell Grant, O’Bannon Higher Ed Grant, Higher Ed Honors Incentive


Jaycee McClain - Jess H. & Beulah Chanley Cox Scholarship

Indiana State University:

Mason Harney - Academic Distinction Scholarship

Emilee Hartzler - President’s Scholarship and Child of Alumni Book Scholarship

William Hopton - President Academic Excellence and Child of Alumni Book Scholarship

Robin Mathas - Academic Distinction Scholarship

Addeline Moeller - President’s Scholarship and Child of Alumni Book Scholarship

Kyle Myers - Academic Honors and Academic Distinction Scholarship

Indiana University Bloomington:

Mallory Oxford - Indiana County Bicentennial Scholarship 

Adrian Stutler - Indiana County Bicentennial Scholarship

Ivy Tech Community College:

Abigail Hoggatt - Ivy Tech. Academic Scholarship

Hannah Kirchoff - Ivy Tech. Laptop Scholarship

Manchester University:

Carmen Ingram - Presidential Scholarship, Manchester’s Visit Incentive Award

Purdue University West Lafayette:

Lexi Frank - John and Janet Pupillo Scholarship

Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College:

Emma Chambers - Saint Mary of the Woods Catholic Faith Grant

Lilly Sanders - Saint Mary of the Woods Catholic Faith Grant and Legacy Grant

Trine University:

Chance Jones - Dual Enrollment, State of Indiana Grant, State of Indiana Grant Incentive, Tuition Incentive Grant, Alumni Referral Award, Dean’s Scholarship and Opportunity Trine Scholarships

Cody Roush - Dean’s Academic Tuition Scholarship

University of North Carolina Asheville:

Katrina Cruser - Volleyball Scholarship

Vincennes University:

Garrett Lawson - Baseball Scholarship

Logan Harrison - Academic Honors and Baseball Scholarship